Monday, May 19, 2008

Freaking geniuses...

Okay, so I just went through the Dairy Queen drive-thru on my way back to work (late, as usual). I ordered a cheeseburger with "lettuce and tomatoes only, no sauces". So I get back to work, bite into the burger, and there's no cheese.

I've had people actually ask me before if I'd like cheese on my cheeseburger, but nobody's ever left it out.

If anyone is reading this that works in fast food. If somebody orders a cheeseburger, ALWAYS INCLUDE CHEESE.

Quick edit:

Okay, I called DQ and asked, laughingly, if I should ask for cheese when I order a plain cheeseburger. The manager, Tina, was pretty nice. We had a laugh and she took my name and said I could have a couple of free cheeseburgers next time I'm in.

I'm pretty impressed with this girl, who I'm guessing is just somewhere between 20 and 25 years old. Why can't most people be like this? Hell, I can accept a mistake. I make 'em all the time. But people should be willing to fix their problems.

No comments: